The Saint Paul Area Synod Assembly is the highest legislative authority in the Saint Paul Area Synod and meets annually to conduct business. Between meetings of the synod assembly, the synod council serves as the board of directors of the synod and the interim legislative authority. Day to day work is carried out through the synod office. Information about governance at the ELCA churchwide level is available at


Saint Paul Area Synod Council

The Rev. Patricia Lull, Bishop

Jason Langworthy, Vice President

David Laden, Treasurer

The Rev. Amanda Simons, Secretary

George Mickelsen, North Conference Representative

Spencer Legred, East Central Conference Representative

Laurie Krachmer, North Central Conference Representative

The Rev. Caroline Harthun-Wooldridge, City Conference Representative

Melissa Taphorn, South Conference Representative

Helen Yotter, Southeast Conference Representative

Teresa Bettman, Young Adult Representative

Jonah Sitorus, Youth Representative

Richard Cedergren, At-Large Representative

Sister Tashina Good, Deacon Representative

The Rev. Nouk Vagh, At-Large Representative



The Rev. Karna Moskalik, East Central Conference Dean

The Rev. Ivy Huston, North Central Conference Dean

The Rev. Nathan Baker-Trinity, North Conference Dean

The Rev. Lloyd Menke, South Conference Dean

The Rev. Tanner Howard, Southeast Conference Interim Dean

The Rev. Patrick Shebeck, City Conference Dean

Sarah Crippen, advisor

Dawn Sargent, advisor

The Rev. Justin Grimm, staff, advisor

Deacon Krista Lind, staff, advisor

Rolf Lowenberg-DeBoer, staff, advisor

Kirsten Levorson, staff, advisor