2021 Observances

Synod Assembly Observances

We continue our annual tradition of recognizing milestone anniversaries of rostered ministers and congregations, honoring those those who have retired, remembering those who have passed away, and welcoming rostered ministers who are new to the synod. Watch the video here and/or check out the list below:




Roster Anniversaries
25 Years
The Rev. Jules Erickson
The Rev. Sonja Hagander
The Rev. Dale Stiles
The Rev. Elizabeth Wilder

40 Years
The Rev. Philip Boe
The Rev. Keith Kolzow
The Rev. Lamont Koerner
The Rev. Richard Melheim
The Rev. Rolf Olson
The Rev. Timothy Peterson

50 Years
The Rev. Larry Drumm
The Rev. Dennis Hawkinson
The Rev. Ronald Letnes
The Rev. Gerald Rafftery
The Rev. Gary Sartain
The Rev. David Tiede

55 Years
The Rev. Jeffrey Burnoski
The Rev. Wendell Friest
The Rev. Ronald Hackmann
The Rev. Robert Hausman
The Rev. Richard Hodges
The Rev. Arland Hultgren
The Rev. William Loughmiller
The Rev. Duane Nelson
The Rev. Thomas Nielsen
The Rev. Thomas Nyman
The Rev. Jon Olson

60 Years
The Rev. Paul Hesterberg
The Rev. Philip Heide
The Rev. David Quarberg
The Rev. Daniel Zielske

65 Years
The Rev. Arthur Solberg

70 Years
The Rev. Paul Pallmeyer


Congregation Anniversaries
25 Years
Minnesota Faith Chinese, Roseville

100 Years
Hope, St. Paul
Immanuel, St. Paul
Pilgrim, St. Paul
150 Years
Our Saviour’s, Hastings
Trinity, Stillwater


The Rev. Glenn Berg-Moberg
The Rev. Nancy Lee Gauche
The Rev. James Gustafson
The Rev. John Keller
Deacon Annette Langdon
The Rev. Karen Stevensen
The Rev. John Straiton


In Remembrance
The Rev. Bob Bagley - Nov. 22, 2020
The Rev. Bruce Boyce - Feb. 28, 2021
The Rev. Oliver Carlson - July 15, 2020
The Rev. Lowell Helstedt - March 9, 2021
The Rev. Roald Kindem - April 28, 2021
Deacon Gloria Jean Swanson - April 26, 2021


Welcome to the Synod
The Rev. Sarah Anderson, Lutheran Social Service
of Minnesota, St. Paul
The Rev. Jacqueline Belzer, St. Luke, St. Paul
The Rev. Stephen Cruys, on leave
The Rev. Christopher Hagen, Roseville, Roseville
The Rev. Jason Kramme, Prince of Peace, Burnsville
Deacon Bradley Mills, Abiding Savior, Mounds View
The Rev. Stephen Olson, retired
Deacon Diane Shallue, retired
The Rev. William Sutlief, retired
The Rev. John Syvertson, Oak Meadows Senior
Living, Oakdale
The Rev. Tammy Wilkinson, Beaver Lake, Maplewood
Deacon Karen Wilson, disability


Return to the 2021 Synod Assembly page